12 GENERATIONS OF THE MURÉ FAMILY :
EXCELLENCE HANDED DOWN THROUGH THE GENERATIONS

When Michel Muré settles in Rouffach and plants his vineyard in the 17th century, he surely has little conception of the beautiful adventure that he is setting in motion for his descendants…
In 1935, Alfred Muré extends the property with the addition of the 12-hectare (25-acre) wholly owned Clos Saint Landelin, foreseeing already its potential for exceptional quality. He replants the terraces, ideally situated with their sunny exposure and shelter from the rain.
Nowadays it is Alfred’s grandson René, together with his children Véronique and Thomas, the 11th and 12th generations of the family, who are responsible for running this exceptional, wholly-owned vineyard and its neighbouring terroirs, using biodynamic methods.
The estate is 25 hectares (62 acres), within 12 hectares (25 acres) represent the Clos St Landelin.

VISIT OUR ESTATE

You're welcome at the tasting room in Rouffach. We're open from Monday to Friday from 8:00 to 18:30 and on Saturday from 10:00 to 13:00 and 14:00 to 18:00 (17:00 in January and February). We are closed on Sunday and public holidays.

CONTACT & INFORMATIONS

12 GÉNÉRATIONS MURÉ : LA VIGNE EN HÉRITAGE

Lorsqu’au 17ème siècle, Michel Muré s’installe à Rouffach, au sud de Colmar, pour y cultiver la vigne, il est loin d’imaginer la belle aventure qu’il prépare à sa descendance…
En 1935, pressentant un potentiel de qualité exceptionnel, Alfred Muré complète ses propriétés par le Clos Saint Landelin, remonte les murs en pierres sèches et replante les terrasses des 12 hectares idéalement ensoleillées et à l’abri des pluies.
Aujourd’hui, ce sont ses arrière-petits-enfants Véronique et Thomas, la 12è génération, qui exploitent avec passion les trésors de ce monopole en culture biodynamique et les somptueux terroirs alentours. Le domaine s’étend sur 28 ha, dont 12 ha représentés par le Clos Saint Landelin.

VISITER NOTRE DOMAINE

Vous êtes les bienvenus au caveau de dégustation à Rouffach. Nous sommes ouverts du lundi au vendredi de 8h à 18h30 et le samedi de 10h à 13h et de 14h à 18h (17h en janvier et février). Le caveau est fermé les dimanches et jours fériés.

 

Les frais de port sont actuellement offerts pour l’expédition de vos commandes en France métropolitaine.

INSCRIPTION NEWSLETTER